Rachel and Sean sitting on the new Electra Glide Ultra Limited (BB)

Sean:

Well I am a application developer by trade, who has come to realization that I will probably never retire, so I must enjoy life as I live it.  I have lived in Maryland my entire life, except that small period I was active duty in the military.  Oh yeah, I was active duty in the military for 4 year, stationed at Ft Bragg and part of the 82nd Airborne.  Yes, I use to jump out of planes for pay carrying 100lbs of gear.  I have been married for 20 years, and have two kids Michael (18) and Lexi (10), who are the greatest if not a handful.  I enjoy flying small airplanes (four seaters), motorcycling, and am getting into RVing.

I continue to volunteer as a fire fighter at the Savage Volunteer Fire Company in Savage, MD.  I also am an active reservist, and will pass my 20 year mark in a year or two….who’s counting.  We started the blog just to do it.  I am not a big fan of social network sites, been burned, so I found that sharing the way I like it and completely I am less likely to be misinterpreted, but you never know.

Between the four jobs, family ans school, I keep fairly busy, but can always find time to do the important things.  I say, don’t wait to do it later, do it now, then do it again later.

Rachel:

Yes, Sean and I have been married for 20 years, most of which we have spent simply being mom and dad, raising our two kids.  With our oldest now in college and our youngest believing that she is right there with her brother, we are now beginning to experience some couple time again.  After many years of solo riding, Sean finally convinced me to get on the back of his motorcycle, which, to my surprise, I enjoy.  Sean, too, has recently developed a liking for RVs, and we plan to embark on our first RV trip in August.  Hence, we have started this blog, for we hope to share some of our biking and RVing adventures with others. 

To help Sean pay the bills, I work as a medical editor (it’s a messy job but someone has to do it).  Also worth mentioning is I recently completed a bachelor’s degree in English.  I’m especially proud to report that I graduated summa cum laude with a GPA of 4.0!  Not too shabby considering I was reading countless literary masterpieces and composing weekly critiques while simultaneously working and holding down the fort while my husband worked four jobs!  Needless to say, I had no personal life.  Now, though, Sean and I hope to have some fun together by exploring the open road and blogging about our experiences.

Advertisements